B&B Review Bed and Breakfast

B&B ReviewGuest Reviews for our Bed and Breakfast

Please read what our guests have to say about our Bed and BreakfastB&B |Reviews 

Bed and Breakfast Reviews B&B
Omarosa
Ottawa, Canada

“Great Location and Service”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 5 April 2013

I should have written this review long time ago as we stayed here back in December. The location of this place is great as it’s just in the middle of Ottawa/Montreal/Tremblant.

We decided to stay here for our anniversary as we have stayed in so many high end hotels and wanted something a bit more laid back but at the same time comfortable and 5 star service and we found this in Abdadin Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in the en-suite King room and it was lovely. Bed was so comfy and the bathroom was nice! We had a basket waiting for us with a lot of goodies and a bottle of white wine. Breakfast was made for us by the owners and it was delicious. The owners are europeans from Germany so you can feel the sense of proudness and warmness that they bring from their home country. We had long chats with them and seemed to never end.

I would recommend this place to anyone looking for something different and have it as a place to go back to after a long day in Montreal or Tremblant or Ottawa.

Thanks Abadin for hosting us and when we decided to stay in B&B again we will stay at your palce.

Cheers!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    B&B Review

Bed and Breakfast Reviews B&B
Douglas F
Ottawa, Canada
“B.E.A.Utiful!!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 8 February 2013

My wife and I wanted a nice out of town experience for our birthday getaway. Well we found it, in a cozy little town with lots of history. Abadin B&B was great, a beautiful well furnished bedroom with a bed I could sleep the whole night on! Not only did Ed prepare excellent wholesome breakfasts, he was an awesome friendly and accommodating host. We would definitely return for another stay.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: I would say any room, but we had the King room and it was great.
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    B&B Review

Bed and Breakfast Reviews B&B
Megan L
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
“We loved it!!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 1 December 2012

My husband and I went to that lovely B&B to celebrate our anniversary this fall after one of our friend had suggested it eventhough we had never been in that area. As soon as you drive in you can only notice how the house is impressive and we were even more suprised by how modern and cosy the entire house was when Ed (the owner) showed us around! We both thought the rooms were really nice, above anything I had seen in a B&B and every room had its own style (all great by the way!!) We had the queen room which was a little small but really well designed so we felt in our own little buble, which was perfect for us!! We loved the mattress so much, they were so comfortable that we actually ask for the name of the manufacturer! At breakfast, we had the chance to meet with Shirley and both owners were lovely to talk with. We had Hawai toasts for breakfast and again it was delicious!! The place was really great, calm and relaxing which makes it the perfect getaway !! We will be returning for sure for our next anniversary and we are already talking about spending a weekend over during the summer to relax trying it when we can have lots of relaxing time outside in the backyard of the B&B as our friends did!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    B&B Review
Bed and Breakfast Reviews B&B
sparkyandnidge
“Anniversary Bliss!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 31 October 2012

We celebrated our 23rd Wedding Anniversary at Abadin the weekend of Oct. 20-22 with a lovely two night stay. Ed was the perfect host in every respect, suggested restaurants, places to visit, suplied maps, etc. We enjoy a modern B&B which are rare and hard to find. The decor is lovely and inviting and as someone else mentioned it’s quiet, that’s a plus too. We were on the first floor in the brown room, everyone else was upstairs. Beautiful washroom (across the hall though, so you know) thick and cozy bathrobes, television, DVD/CD player, basket of goodies (wow that was a lovely treat, and even the wine they treated us to was great as were the soaps, you’ll need to buy some before you leave. Ed even built a lovely roaring fire in the lounge shared by guests as we were alone that night….! It would be great in summer with pool and lovely deck out back and so lose to the river. I highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: All rooms a beautifully decorated, the whole house is quiet so no issues with any room really.
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    B&B Review

Bed and Breakfast Reviews B&B
AngeloOttawa
Ottawa, Canada
“Amazing”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 22 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here last weekend for a small getaway, and i couldn’t wait to review our time. We had a very good experience with Abadin. We arrived and met Ed, and he showed us around the house, and then gave us great tips on what there was to do and eat in the area. He was very very helpful. The room was amazing, and everything was so quiet, we really couldn’t hear any of the other guests. So relaxing.
Ed’s breafasts were delicious. My wife loved it,
Thank you Ed at the Abadin for making our stay so easy and great! I will definitely be recommending Abadin to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    B&B Review

Bed and Breakfast Reviews B&B
Youve
Montreal, Canada
“Amazing and peaceful place to rest for cyclists.”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 18 September 2012

A great place to stay a night if you are biking a long journey like Gatineau-Montreal. My friend and I followed ”la route verte” (http://www.routeverte.com/rv/) from Gatineau to Montreal and found this to be a perfect place to split our journey in two. Even though we were biking on the Quebec side, Abadin B&B is only a small 8km detour on the Ontario side which is definitely worth it. You can replenish in Hawkesbury and then have a wonderful host like Ed make you feel at home in this magnificient, clean, european styled house. Everything was perfect. You get your bike safely stored and you can enjoy a restfull stay to get back in shape for another hard day of pedaling. Breakfast is fresh, home made and not to forget delicious. Just the perfect start for the day. I would definitely recommend Abadin B&B to anyone journeying to this area.
Thanks!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    B&B Review

Bed and Breakfast Reviews B&B
Nate and Brandy O
Ottawa, Canada
“Charming host and a fantastic night’s sleep!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 12 September 2012

My wife and I initially purchased an on-line group coupon to Abadin as an inexpensive way to go on a mini-vacation (we live an hour away in Ottawa). After our first night on the heavenly mattress we decided to add another night at full price!

Set in a quiet cul-de-sac in L’Orignal within sight of the Ottawa river, Abadin is a great place to spend a relaxing weekend. Ed made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived and the property is exceptionally clean and well cared for. The highlight of each morning was a wonderful meal and some excellent conversation with our host, which often included advice on what attractions to see in the area and what local restaurants to try. We filled our days touring the Hawkesbury / Vankleek Hill area including trips to the Vankleek Hill Vineyard and Beau’s Brewery as well as a hilarious afternoon spent feeding elk and deer at Parc Omega in Montebello, QC.

We will definitely be making another trip to “the moose” to enjoy Ed’s hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    B&B Review

Bed and Breakfast Reviews B&B
M_A_Smith_Houston
Houston
“Great service and excellent accommodations in a quiet location”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 16 August 2012

My wife and I are fans of the old British comedy “Jeeves and Wooster” about a helpless gentleman and his wise butler who is always in the background ready to assist his “gentleman” in whatever fashion needed. Ed was our Jeeves, always there to attend to our needs or to simply provide interesting, intelligent conversation. One might also describe him as a good combination of Canadian friendliness and German efficiency. Ed has exceptionally good balance of being at hand when needed for information or for a cup of tea and still allowing the guests to have all the privacy they need. We were there for four days, and the service was always just right. Every morning we came down to the dining room to find juice and hot coffee waiting for us followed by a marvelous gourmet breakfast based on Shirley’s excellent recipes.

The exterior of the house is unremarkable. It blends into the well-manicured, quiet neighborhood where it sits. Only a small sign on the lawn with the B&B’s logo lets one know that one has arrived at the correct location. The interior of the house is spotlessly clean, well-organized, and tastefully decorated. Most of the paintings on the wall were done by Ed’s wife, Shirley. One can see little artistic touches everywhere. We had a private bathroom (always a blessing). The bedroom was a good size with plenty of space for luggage and for walking around. The room had its own air conditioner, a modern flat screen TV, and a DVD player (there are ample DVDs available to watch). Of critical importance, the bed (mattress) was excellent. We are very picky about such things and have had sleepless nights to prove it. We were very happy that Ed and Shirley decided to go first class in this important area.
This part of the world might not have all the excitement of a big city, but, if you want a peaceful, restful place to spend a few nights, this is a great choice.

B&B Review